Contact Us:

39F72F69-CD92-4769-8FF4-80368CBD201C_webNYSALM Phone: 518-852-7965

Executive Officers and Regional Representatives to the NYSALM Board of Directors:

President: Sascha James Conterelli, (Brooklyn, NY; 2018-2020)
Vice President: Kate Finn, (Ithaca, NY; 2018-2020)
Treasurer: Pat Burkhardt, (NYC Region: Brooklyn, NY; 2017-2019)
Secretary: Mimi Niles, (NYC Region; Brooklyn, NY; 2017-2019)
Past President: Karen Jefferson, (NYC Region; Brooklyn, NY; 2018)

Northeast Region Reps:

Rep: Claudia Gersten, (Queensbury, NY; 2015-2017)
Alternate: Position vacant!

Hudson Valley Reps:

Rep: Position vacant!
Alternate: Nancey Rosensweig (2018-2020)

New York City Reps:

Rep: Trinisha Williams, (NYC Region, Brooklyn, NY; 2017-2019)
Rep: Anne Gibeau, (NYC Region: 2017-2019)
Alternate: Malaika Miller, (NYC Region: 2017-2019)

Midstate Reps:

Rep: Julie Carlson, (Midstate Region: Hamilton, NY; 2017-2019)
Alternate: April Ward (2018-2020)

Western Reps:

Rep: Caitlin LeGros, (Western Region: Rochester, NY; 2018-2020)
Alternate: Sharon Nisengard, (Western Region: Buffalo, NY; 2018-2020)

Long Island Reps:

Rep: Ashley Meccariello, (2018-2020)
Alternate: Melanie Sumerville, (2018-2020)

Student Representatives:

Rep: Genevra DiLorenzo, (2018-2020)

NYSALM members serving as representatives to other organizations:

Alice Gilgoff to the NY Statewide Breastfeeding Coalition (
Sascha Conterelli to the NY State Perinatal Association (NYSPA) (

NYSALM Lobbyist:

Greenberg Traurig, 54 State St, Albany NY (
A list of former board members can be accessed here.