Zip Code:

    Distance: miles

    Return to About Us

    Contact Us:

    PHONE: 518-852-7965

    EMAIL: newyorkmidwives@gmail.com


    Executive Officers and Regional Representatives to the NYSALM Board of Directors:
      President:Karen Jefferson, midwife@classicsoul.com (Brooklyn, NY; 2015-2017) 
     Vice President: Susan Rannestad, Srannestad@aol.com (Midstate Region: Pine Bush, NY; 2010-2013)
    Treasurer: Lily Dalke, lily.dalke@gmail.com (NYC Region: Brooklyn, NY; 2013-2015)
     Recording Secretary: K. Michelle Doyle, kdoyle1@nycap.rr.com (Midstate Region: Troy, NY; 2014-2016)
     Former President: Pat Burkhardt, pb8@nyu.edu(NYC Region: Brooklyn, NY; 2010-2011; 2012-2015)

    Northeast Region Reps:
    Claudia Gersten (2015-2017)
     One position vacant: please contact us at 518-852-7965 if you are interested in serving in this capacity.

    Hudson Valley Reps:
    Susanrachel "Birdie" Condon, susanrachelcondon@gmail.com (Gardiner, NY; 2011-2014, 2015-2017)
     Alice Gilgoff, alicegilgoff@gmail.com (Hudson Valley Region: Rosendale, NY; 2009-2013; 2015-2017)


    New York City Reps: 
     Two positions vacant: please contact us at 518-852-7965 if you are interested in serving in this capacity.

    Midstate Reps:
      Kate T. Finn, midwifinn@gmail.com (Ithaca, NY; 2010-2014) 


    Western Reps: 

      Evette Hernandez, evette@wnymidwife.com (Buffalo, NY; 2014-2016) 

     One position vacant: please contact us at 518-852-7965 if you are interested in serving in this capacity!

    Long Island Reps:
      Ann Visser, amvcnm@gmail.com (Smithtown, NY; 2012-2014; 2015-2017)
    Eva Falkner, eva.biondi@gmail.com (Medford, NY; 2013-2015)

    Student Representatives:
    Robina Khalid, robina.khalid@earthlink.net (SUNY Downstate; 2013-2015)
    Rachel Ritter, rachel.ritter@downstate.edu (SUNY Downstate; 2014-2016)

    At-Large Board Members:  
    Connie Coker, conniecoker87@aol.com (Hudson Valley: Nyack, NY; 2014-2016)
    Stacey Lamar, thewillowssource@aol.com (Hudson Valley: Poughkeepsie, NY; 2013-2015)
     Linda Lovig, lindalovig@yahoo.com (Midstate Region: Rochester, NY; 2014-2016) 

    Past Board Members

    NYSALM members serving as representatives to other organizations:

    NYSALM Committee Chairs:
    Communications: Nancy Kraus
    Finance: Ann Visser
    IMPACT: Lily Dalke
    Membership: Evette Hernandez
    Legislative: Connie Coker
    Nominating: Evette Hernandez
    Program: Susanrachel Condon

    NYSALM Lobbyist:
    Greenberg Traurig, 54 State St, Albany NY

    Click here for a Map of NYSALM Regions and the number of LMs per region as of 2010.
    More information about joining NYSALM here.

    space