Zip Code:

    Distance: miles

    Return to About Us

    Contact Us:

    PHONE: 518-852-7965

    EMAIL: newyorkmidwives@gmail.com


    Executive Officers and Regional Representatives to the NYSALM Board of Directors:
      President:Karen Jefferson, midwife@classicsoul.com (Brooklyn, NY; 2015-2017) 
     Vice President: Susan Rannestad, Srannestad@aol.com (Midstate Region: Pine Bush, NY; 2010-2013)
    Treasurer: Lily Dalke, lily.dalke@gmail.com (NYC Region: Brooklyn, NY; 2013-2015)
     Recording Secretary: K. Michelle Doyle, kdoyle1@nycap.rr.com (Midstate Region: Troy, NY; 2014-2016)
     Former President: Pat Burkhardt, pb8@nyu.edu(NYC Region: Brooklyn, NY; 2010-2011; 2012-2015)

    Northeast Region Reps:
     Rep: Claudia Gersten, cgersten212@aol.com (Queensbury, NY; 2015-2017)

    Alternate: Jennifer Kittell, zellajb@msn.com (2015-2017)

    Hudson Valley Reps:
     Rep: Susanrachel "Birdie" Condon, susanrachelcondon@gmail.com (Gardiner, NY; 2011-2014, 2015-2017)
    Rep: Connie Kieltyka, ombabies@gmail.com (Olivebridge, NY; 2013-2015)
     Alternate: Alice Gilgoff, alicegilgoff@gmail.com (Hudson Valley Region: Rosendale, NY; 2009-2013; 2015-2017)


    New York City Reps: 

    Rep: Carol Bues, carolbues@gmail.com (NY, NY; 2015-2017)

    Rep: Pat Burkhardt (see above)

    Alternate: Lily Dalke (see above)

    Midstate Reps:
     Rep: Kate T. Finn, midwifinn@gmail.com (Ithaca, NY; 2010-2014) 
     Alternate: Linda Lovig, lindalovig@yahoo.com (Midstate Region: Rochester, NY; 2014-2016) 

    Western Reps: 

    Rep: Sharon Nisengard, snisengard@gmail.com (Buffalo, NY; 2015-2017)

     Alternate: Kristi Sabatino

    Long Island Reps:
      Rep: Ann Visser, amvcnm@gmail.com (Smithtown, NY; 2012-2014; 2015-2017)
     Alternate: Eva Falkner, eva.biondi@gmail.com (Medford, NY; 2013-2015)

    Student Representatives:

     Rep: Rachel Ritter, rachel.ritter@downstate.edu (SUNY Downstate; 2014-2016)


    Past Board Members

    NYSALM members serving as representatives to other organizations:

    NYSALM Committee Chairs:
    Communications: Nancy Kraus
    Finance: Ann Visser
    IMPACT: Lily Dalke
    Membership: Carol Bues
    Legislative: Pat Burkhardt
    Nominating: Vacant
    Program: Susanrachel Condon


    NYSALM Lobbyist:
    Greenberg Traurig, 54 State St, Albany NY

    Click here for a Map of NYSALM Regions and the number of LMs per region as of 2010.
    More information about joining NYSALM here.

    space